NMMW Board of Directors

NMMW Board of Directors Meeting Information

This website is the public repository of agendas and minutes New Mexico Men’s Wellness Board of Directors meetings. Except as noted for special meetings, meetings are open to the active membership and interested members of the general public.

Board meeting agendas and minutes

Click on the link above for NMMW Board of Directors meeting information.  Agendas are listed in “reverse” chronological order, newest on top.  Agendas and meeting locations are generally posted at least a week in advance. Meeting minutes will be found linked within the agenda postings.

Members of the NMMW Board of Directors

The Board of Directors list below is effective as of the annual meeting of NMMW that took place in October, 2019 .  New officers were elected for a two year term from starting in October.  The year in which particular board members terms are “up” is indicated in parentheses following their email addresses in the list below.  A full contact list for all current board members is available to NMMW members on request via email to the Secretary.

Officers and Directors:
  • Victor La Cerva, President (heartsongsvittorio@gmail.com) (2021)
  • Barry Cooney, Vice-President (barrycooney21@gmail.com) (2021)
  • (Position Open), Treasurer
  • Mark Ayers, Secretary (Mayersabq@gmail.com) (2021)
At-Large Directors
  • Jon Driscol (joshinpecos@gmail.com) (2021)
  • Roger Harmon (rogerharmon123@gmail.com) (2020)
  • Marc Kolman (marckolman@gmail.com) (2020)
  • Mark Pugsley (mpugsley@mac.com) (2020)
  • David Robertson (robertson.david51@gmail.com) (2020)
Fall Conference Leader (for 2020)
  • Mark Ayers (Mayersabq@gmail.com) (2020)

For questions related to board meetings, agendas, minutes or related items please contact the Board Secretary, Mark Ayers via email (Mayersabq@gmail.com).

NMMW Bylaws

New Mexico Men’s Wellness has been existence informally for over 30 years.  New Mexico Men’s Wellness, Inc., came into existence in 2010 with our incorporation and approval by the Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)3 nonprofit Educational corporation.  The Bylaws specify how we are governed as a corporation.  As strong believers in openness and transparency for ourselves as well as all public institutions, the full bylaws are are included here for all the members (and any other interested parties) to read and review.  Click on NMMW-Bylaws to download a PDF of the duly executed, signed and notarized bylaws of NMMW, Inc.  Amendments to the bylaws may not always be found as part of this document, but will be referred to and published with meeting agendas as they are proposed and approved.

2019 New Mexico Men’s Wellness Board Election Results

New Mexico Men’s Wellness, Inc.
Board Election 2019
October 2, 2019

Certified NMMW Election Results 

I have conducted an election in accordance with New Mexico Men’s Wellness (NMMW) Bylaws Article 5, Section 4. The election ended September 30, 2019 at Midnight, MDT. There were twenty-seven responses from the membership. Twenty-six of those responses were from voting members. Each of the 4 nominees received at least twenty-six votes. The documentation of this election will be kept with the Minutes of NMMW.

I certify that Vittorio LaCerva, Jon Driscoll, Barry Cooney, and Mark Ayers have each been elected to two-year terms as Directors of New Mexico Men’s Wellness. The Bylaws at Article 5, Section 5.3 state: “The term of office of each director elected under the provisions of this section shall commence immediately following his election to the Board of Directors of this Corporation.” The Bylaws at Article 5, Section 4.13 state: “Newly elected directors shall assume their positions on the Board at the Annual Meeting in October.”

John Bishop
NMMW Election Officer
1443 Richmond Drive NE
Albuquerque NM 87106

Print This Page Print This Page